Routine’s Interlude

‘Did you feel it judder?’

If I placed my elbow on the arm rest
and my fist beneath my chin
I could taste the vibrations of the engine,

but I didn’t feel it judder.

About Anna

Author of the Insanity Aquarium. Current fears include time as a concept, the squishiness of my right eyeball, and not being able to open this jar.
This entry was posted in Darkness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Routine’s Interlude

  1. Anne Schilde says:

    I think you have to say the word “engine” with your teeth clenched.

    Like

  2. Judder is now my new favorite verb.

    Like

  3. joetwo says:

    You must have soothed it with your touch.

    Like

  4. This is lovely, my lovely.

    Like

    • Anna says:

      Did I ever tell you that this one was about the train I was on running over somebody? I was trapped with fellow commuters for three hours whilst they cleaned body parts from beneath the carriages. It feels like the right day to share this sort of thing.

      Like

    • Oh, my goodness. This kinda made my day. I bet that person felt the judder.

      Like

Leave a Reply

